The Friday Five

I’m rolling out the Friday Five, which is a mishmash of my ideas, thoughts, loves, hates, etc., that I’ll discuss on Fridays. It will be 5 things that most likely have no rhyme or reason, so bear with me. It may have to do with Hoboken; it may not…some weeks I might even have 6 things. Deal with it.

So here goes. This week’s Friday Five…

1. Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil: I bought this from the Willowbrook Mall Sephora a few months back, and recently started using it. It is literally pure, organic oil which can be used on your face, body, hair…you name it. I started using it to seal in moisture under my eyes after my eye cream (I use KORRES for everything), and it has been wonderful! I’m only in my mid-twenties, but you can never be too careful with anti-aging routines. Better early than late!

2. La Mer Collection – Arizona Tobacco Multi-Chain Wrap

I just die for gold jewels lately. And tobacco colored wraps. Must be why this La Mer piece speaks to me so.

3. Sean T’s Insanity Fitness: Similar to P90x, Insanity Fitness is such an amazing workout. I usually do this routine to jumpstart my beach body before MDW. It WORKS if you follow the routine! Usually I do it when I get up before work. Puts me in a great mood. Sean T guarantees rockin’ abs in 60 days. I always see a bit of results within two weeks. Pretty amazeballs! Not for the faint at heart though…he will make you sweat!

4. JJ Winters Arrivals at Sweet Nicholas

There are lots of new JJ Winters arrivals at Sweet Nicholas this week, but my fave is this multi-colored clutch (that is their item of the week this week!). They have it in tangerine too.

5. Massage Envy Hoboken New Customer Deals:

$49 for an hour massage

Although they try to sell you the monthly massages after you finish (if you can afford it – totally worth it!), it’s a great introductory price, and a beautiful atmosphere. I went there yesterday for a mini facial, and really enjoyed pampering myself. More on that later. This hot spot is located at 1170 Maxwell Lane in Hoboken.

Happy Weekend everyone!


About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Hoboken Events, Hoboken Girl, The Friday Five and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Friday Five

  1. Pingback: The Friday Five | Hoboken Girl

Leave a Reply

