Reasons #5 and #6 That Hoboken Needs a Trader Joe’s

Ahh Monday, my grocery shopping day. Womp. Womp.

I know I have previously given reasons why Hoboken needs a Trader Joe’s.

Among the reasons were Trader Joe’s delicious Chicken Shumai and Pomegranate Juice. But, the list continues… It wasn’t hard for me to come up with a few more (delicious) reasons that TJ’s needs to get its arse to the Boken. But, it has taken me so long to post because schlepping that 15 minutes to Edgewater is kind of a pain…so I haven’t gone in awhile. Trader Joe’s, I hope you’re listening to this!

Reason #5: Edamame Hummus

20120415-224706.jpg

Truly, all I can say is that you have to try it. If you’re a hummus and/or edamame fan, it’s bound to become a staple snack. Sorry Hummus Bar and Pita Grill, but nothing beats the trader joe’s $1.99 price for a tub of hummus. Besides being inexpensive, it’s just yummy. I actually prefer it to most hummus except for garlic.

Reason #6: Parmesan, Garlic, & Herb Pita Chips

20120415-223845.jpg

I included these bad boys because they go (oh so) well with reason #5. If you’ve ever had Stacy’s Pita Chips, they are pretty similar. Although I think Trader Joe’s are better because, as with most of their products, they’re about $1-$2 cheaper than other brands in regular supermarkets. There’s nothing like a hearty but healthy snack like hummus and pita chips…which can also be used as an app when you’re playing hostess!

So those are my reasons this week; I promise the next ones to come will be less far and few between!

Even if it takes a year of me posting reasons, I’ll do it. Hoboken- join the Trader Joe’s movement… pretty please!

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Foodie Fun, Hoboken Eats, Reasons Hoboken Needs a Trader Joes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

