Girly Drinks: Lush and Rapture from the West Five Supper Club

Girly drinks, girly dranks.

I went to the West Five Supper Club recently and ca$hed in on a LivingSocial Deal I had- $25 for 3 shared plates and 2 specialty cocktails.

I ordered the Lush, a mix of passion fruit, prosecco, and fresh fruit (read: 3 blueberries).

20120314-133746.jpg

I love anything with some prosecco mixed in, so I was a happy camper. My dinner date ordered a bud light, so I was forced to succumb to ordering a second drink… Single tear.

20120314-161147.jpg

So… I ordered the Rapture. It was a blend of Acai blueberry vodka, pomegranate, and cranberrythyme honey (whatever that is?). I liked it, but it was served without ice which I found a little funny.

My date and I ordered these plates to share:

20120314-170334.jpg

Cheesesteak Bites… They were good, but definitely cheesy intense. If you’re trying to go light, I’d recommend a bite or two.

20120314-170426.jpg

Veal and Mozzarella Meatballs… Yum.

20120314-170715.jpg

Chicken Skewers … Delish!

My date also twisted my arm (aka casually suggested we look at the dessert menu…) and so we ended up with a plate of fried Oreos in front of us:

20120314-170901.jpg

All I can say is a major gym trip was needed after this excursion.

But, besides being an untz untz-type bar/lounge/club at night, West Five serves some yummy treats and dishes. It seems like a great place to bring a date or have a girls night- where everyone wants to order some fun drinks, share some apps, and then just daaaance.

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Girly Drinks, Hoboken Restaurants, Hoboken Trends, Things to do in Hoboken and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

