Girly Drinks: A Blood Orange Cosmo from Sushi Lounge

I love me a girly drank from time to time. I also love blood oranges. I think it’s because you’re expecting a regular, boring orange as you’re opening it, but instead you get a red citrus inside with a flavor that is extremely sweet. So when I opened the drink menu at the Hoboken Sushi Lounge, it pretty much spoke right to me.

20120226-155056.jpg

It was a strong drink, but still had a nice citrus-y flavor to it. Not to mention the sushi I ordered was pretty good. I ordered the Nuclear (shrimp, cucumber, avocado) and a sweet potato roll.

Some of the dishes from my dinner excursion with some friends:

20120226-155238.jpg

It was a nice ambiance (low lights, relaxed but beat-worthy music). Even though it’s a chain, it has pretty decent fish. And I know that on Thursdays, the Sushi Lounge does a happy hour from 3:30-6:30… I’d recommend checking it out.

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Foodie Fun, Girly Drinks, Hoboken Hot Spots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

