Carlo’s Bakery Factory Visit / Cannolis Round Two

This week I was lucky enough to get a tour of Buddy (the Cake Boss)’s Factory at the Lackawanna Center. I had previously tried some cannolis, and so I went back for a second taste test and private factory tour to see it up close and personal.

Well…what a cool place to be!  I got to see all of the fabulous and lavish cakes and creations that made the Cake Boss who he is today. Here are some of my favorites from the visit:

Some lucky grads get these bad boys:

I got to see where all the action happens in the supply room and production rooms, and found out the Cake Boss staff gives cooking, baking, and decorating lessons. Pretty cool Valentine’s Day treat or corporate team-building event. Just sayin’.

Some other treats from his store:

 After the tour, I was given some fresh cannolis and rugelach, all of which were pretty delish. I must say that I am definitely a chocolate-covered cannoli girl, and those were definitely my favorite of the bunch.

 

Needless to say, the Cake Boss sold me on hospitality, cake creativity, and cannolis round two.

Thanks for a great visit!

#ShopLocal!

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in #SHOPLOCAL, Hoboken Girl, Hoboken Hot Spots, Shop Local: Hoboken, Things to do in Hoboken and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carlo’s Bakery Factory Visit / Cannolis Round Two

  1. Karlee says:

    Hey Hoboken Girl!
    I am a huge Cake Boss fan and I am finally going to visit Carlos bakery! I was wondering how you got a tour of Buddy’s Bakery (Lackawanna Centre) I am trying to find tours online but having no such luck! if you could help it would be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks!
    KarleeD

    • Hoboken Girl says:

      Hi there! My apologies for getting back in less than a timely manner! I was asked if I wanted a tour of the factory (to cover on my blog), but I know that there are classes you can take at the factory (cake decorating, etc) which would definitely help get you inside the building at least 🙂

Leave a Reply

