Super Bowl Attire / Giants Gear – “Who” Are You Wearing?

So I’m not really a die-hard Giants fan, or even a football fan for that matter. But I must say that when a New York/New Jersey team makes the Super Bowl, it’s an occasion! (Yes, that means you, Jets fans).

If you’re out in Hoboken (or anywhere else for that matter) watching the Super Bowl, make sure you’re in some cute (or at least comfy) football attire. Here are some fun (and potentially ridiculous) Giants’ accessories/outfits that I’ve come across thus far:

Wrist Slap Bands…kind of love this. Show your spirit in a subdued way. My kind of throwback to grade school.

Giants’ Purse…I’m gonna go with a “no” on this one, but perhaps some die-hard fans would beg to differ?

Giants’ Heels…if you’re going for the more dressed up look (maybe heading to Lana Lounge after?), perhaps you could try these, complete with Eli Manning’s # on them:

If you’re watching the game AT the game, (and also probably shelled out some mayjah dolla billz) you might be cold. Here’s a pair of mittens to splurge on… and a hat. Not half bad to show some spirit:

This Giants Tee also looks really comfy. You know the fabric I’m talking about. That worn-in tee feeling. Mmmm.

Here’s a Giants’ Headband I found on Etsy. It takes a special person to pull off a flower like this…

If you’re bringing your four-legged friends to watch the game with you, make sure they’re decked out as well. Here’s a favorite Pet Giants’ Jersey I found (I also have heard you can buy one from Petco):

What am I wearing, you might ask? Well, as I mentioned before, I am not a very good fan, so I borrowed a friend’s sweatshirt last week. It miiiight just be the most comfortable sweatshirt I’ve ever worn, however, and she may have a bit of trouble getting it back…regardless of the outcome of the game.

Here it is:

Who or What will you be wearing?

Tweet me a pic: @Hobokengirlblog

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Hoboken Style, Hoboken Trends, My Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

