Hoboken 101: The 4-Block Radius Syndrome Challenge

Hobokenites seem to only venture in a  4 Block Radius of their own apartment to eat, do laundry, shop, and go out. This could be for a variety of reasons. Laziness, social circles, $$, comfort …I am definitely a culprit of this.

Therefore, I’m committing to walking at LEAST five blocks from my apartment (midtown) to entertain myself…within reason. Not going to lie, you won’t see me lugging piles of laundry across town just for a “change of scenery,” but if I have options to dine or shop, I will try to step out of my comfort zone. It is nice and easy to just run to Maroon for some tea or the Clinton Social for a fun drink or eats…so convenient. But maybe, just maybe, there’s a super chic new boutique uptown that I’m missing out on because of the 4BRS (4 Block Radius Syndrome).

Is this true for you in Hoboken (or wherever you might live)?

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in Hoboken 101, Hoboken Trends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hoboken 101: The 4-Block Radius Syndrome Challenge

  1. w9 form says:

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

