Hoboken Style: Spotlight on 1FiftyFive Boutique – (New to Hoboken)!

The Boken and I recently went to check out the newly opened 1FiftyFive boutique (at the old Air Studios location which moved around the block– more on that later). 1FiftyFive is owned by the same company. Well, I must say, I was blown away by 1FiftyFive. I absolutely loved how colorful and patterned all the merchandise was!

Pictured here are some adorable Stephanie Johnson colorful travel cosmetic bags. I just love the colors and patterns. 1FiftyFive is going for a “travel” and more “vacation-oriented” feel, and it definitely feels that way. Walking into the store, all I wanted to do was pack a bag and book a flight!

There were also these wonderfully patterned shorts, which would be great for a trip to a tropical island or warmer climate. I would pair these gems with a white tank to go casual and some gold flops. Maybe a blue or yellow scarf to throw into the mix.

Among the other fun and funky pieces spotted at this Hoboken hot spot were an MZ Wallace Striped tote (perfect for any beach or summer vacation) in vibrant red and yellow. A pop of red does any neutral or casual outfit wonders…so you know what would be my pick, although I do have a case of yellow fever lately.

Also spotted were these IPANEMA sandals in a variety of patterns and colors. I just loved the burlap bag the red and white patterned ones were strategically placed in.

If you’re thinking that 1FiftyFive is just for beachy attire, you’re totally wrong. This Riller Luna Draped Blush (a Jambu Draped A-Line) was another one of my favorites. Great for a night out or nice summer dinner. Notice the animal print behind it -LOVE!

Speaking of patterned prints, these CC Corso Como (often found in Nordstrom!) were such a Jersey girl pattern I couldn’t pull my eyes from. I probably would pair them with the Riller Luna piece above for a mixed pattern/funkier look. But that’s just the Jersey girl in me.

1FiftyFive had a really interesting idea that I kind of want to copy for my own apartment in some form or another. They are encouraging all of their clientele to bring back postcards from any trips that they take to share on their wall. I thought it was such a cool idea! See below the start of the travel wall:

Also encouraged is pictures of clients in these exotic places. An even better way to make the wall is probably to be wearing some of 1FiftyFive’s clothes!

However, my favorite part of the wall was this map:

New Jersey, of course!

Make sure you check out 1FiftyFive boutique (conveniently located at 155 First Street in Hoboken). Also, like them on Facebook here. You’re guaranteed to come out with some fabulous, colorful finds that will make you want to book a vacation STAT!

About Hoboken Girl

Just a brunette with straight hair, leather boots, and a Louis Vuitton...and a love for the Mile Square City.
This entry was posted in #SHOPLOCAL, Boutique Buzz, Hoboken Boutiques, Hoboken Fashion Finds, Hoboken Girl, Hoboken Hot Spots, Hoboken Style, Hoboken Trends, Shop Local: Hoboken and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hoboken Style: Spotlight on 1FiftyFive Boutique – (New to Hoboken)!

  1. adventures says:

    I’d love this store!

  2. Pingback: Hoboken Girl’s Weekly Boutique Buzz: April 18th Edition | Hoboken Girl

  3. Pingback: Hoboken Style: Spotlight on Air Studios Boutique | Hoboken Girl

  4. Pingback: Hoboken Girl’s Boutique Buzz: May 2nd Edition | Hoboken Girl

Leave a Reply

